Frigid Travels in the Curry Mothership

Well, T-bone and I made it to India. The trip has already been wonderful, horrible, and everything in between – par for the course in India. Anything other than dramatic extremes would be a disappointment. It had also been surprisingly frigid. After dusk, the temps hover at around 5-10 degrees Celsius, and we were not exactly well prepared.
Blog posts will be short’n’random for the next two weeks. Best Christmas wishes to you all!

25551224-153453.jpg

Todd exploring the Red Fort in Delhi

25551224-153549.jpg

Freezing my buns off/drinking chai on a frigid train ride.

4 thoughts on “Frigid Travels in the Curry Mothership

  1. When you originally said it was cold in Delhi, I admit I was skeptical about that description. Not only had I never thought of India as “cold” but here in Calgary we have been sitting in the -20s for days. However, with this post I can see that 5 degrees is a shock, after sweltering in 40 degree heat for months in Thailand. Therefore, I will concede that it IS cold in India. Enjoy!

  2. Glad you arrived safely and are enjoying it. I hope those train rides aren’t too cold, how do they compare with the AC train in Thailand? We are having a great time in Chiang Mai – the weather is just right here ;o)

    • Glad to hear you are enjoying Chiang Mai! Thanks for warning me about the cold train – we bought blankets but were still freezing! Didn’t help that we were still RAC, and had to share a side berth… Groan! Having a wonderful time now, though.

What do you think? I dig discussion!

